Please note: we are not currently updating this site with new content, but please continue to explore our resources. web awards - How it all works


Monday 6 Sept - Sunday 10 Oct

During this period, anyone can nominate sites to be considered for the awards.

You can send your nominations via twitter (message @dotrythisathome or just use  the hashtag #pwa10 ), on facebook, by email ( or even by carrier pigeon (76 Portland Place, London, 3rd floor, first window on the right, office hours only).

Don't forget to specify which category your nomination is for. All nominees must be suitable for a non-specialist, English speaking audience. You are allowed to nominate as many sites as you like, so go for it!

Click here to find out more about which sites are eligible for nomination.


Monday 11 Oct - Friday 22 Oct

Once all the nominations are in, our team here at will put their heads together and pick the top five contenders for each category.

The shortlist will be announced on Friday 22 October. If you own one of the shortlisted sites, we'll be in touch!

Public voting

Friday 22 October - Sunday 7 November

This is your chance to get involved! We want as many people as possible to vote for their favourite sites and elect a People's Choice winner for each category.

Full details on how you can vote will be available soon, but in the meantime, be sure to register with as only registered users can vote.

Panel judging

Friday 22 October - Sunday 7 November

While you're voting for your favourite sites, we'll be asking our lovely judges to visit all the shortlisted sites, and score them on pre-determined criteria (full breakdown here)


Small print

Judges' and shortlisting commitee's decisions are final. No correspondence will be entered into.

Whilst we promise to thoroughly check all sites shortlisted for the awards, we do not accept responsibility for content found on third party sites.

Please send any queries or comments to

More information on:

•    Eligibility and category definitions
•    Judging criteria
•    Our judges

<< Back to main awards page

The folowing links are external

Cookie Settings